powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whose nose?

Current Results
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry dirtynerdluv.org

2002-03-22 - 9:42 a.m.

I would love to get Dave Attell's picture & use my Cosmo thing Andrew gave me, where you can give people different hairstyles & makeup. I guess I could probably just find one online & use that. I like the thought of him in different pretty hair. But I want him to watch me doing it.

Um, BUST has a story about a woman trying to join the army after 9/11. Um. I thought I was annoyed by the Living Single issue? The rest of the ish seems great, though. And I haven't read the article, maybe at the end she becomes really radicalized & calls for BUST readers to unite against imperialism. That's what it's going to say on my copy, anyway.

I think it's interesting that there is so much homemaker & crafty type stuff in there. They did the craft issue, but it's still a large part of the mag. I mentioned it to Paula Kamen last night before her reading, & she said she thinks it's great to reclaim that stuff. It is, & I think there's a kind of anti-consumerist thing in there too, like don't spend a lot on pre-made stuff when you can make your own cool stuff. But I also get nervous when many of the articles aren't inclusive of lesbians, & it all just starts to seem a little familiar. And don't get me started on Betty Boob's editor's letter before she left, questioning feminism & seriously relating to Carrie Bradshaw.

Don't EVEN get me started.

*perv* *next*

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!