powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whose nose?

Current Results
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry dirtynerdluv.org

2001-08-09 - 3:45 p.m.

I was trying to think of what to call the diary entry just a scant few hours ago, so I could link to it from the Andrew&Pam page. I decided on buttplate since it felt indescribably right. The word buttplate totally brought back this conversation I had with Casey years ago.

We were in Sweet Alice drinking & talking about love of Lou Reed, Lou Reed love. Lovin' Lou. And one of us had read, maybe in "Please Kill Me" or maybe in something else, about this dude who said he met Lou at a bar back in the day & Lou was totally rude & everything like normal & the dude was a big fan & Lou said he wanted the dude to shit on his face. I think the dude said no, but our conversation was basically - would you shit on Lou's face? If he insisted that that was the only way he'd hang out with you?

I think Casey was really wanting to know if it'd be on a plate or just on his face, & thought that was a big difference. I couldn't decide. I still can't decide. I mean really, if Lou Reed wants you to shit on his face you're kind of an ass (heh) if you don't at least TRY. Right? But then again, just because someone's a supercool great artist doesn't mean you should do stuff you don't want to do for them. I don't know. I don't know. I don't know. So far, this situation hasn't come up in my real life, & until it does I don't feel like I can really guess what I'd do.

I could easily be mangling any of the details of the whole conversation, but that was definitely the gist.

Ok, if I could take a pill to make my voice like Glick's for a finite amount of time, I SO TOTALLY WOULD YOU KNOW IT YOU KNOW IT YOU KNOW IT TO DEATH!!!! I wonder if you'd be talking & never know if the low guttural will come out or the babytalky whine? Or maybe you'd be able to control it. God, that'd be too much decisionmaking in the course of a conversation. I'd rather just leave it on "Random." Like a CD player. The most scrumptious CD player EVAH.

*perv* *next*

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!