powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whose nose?

Current Results
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry dirtynerdluv.org

2001-08-02 - 4:10 p.m.

John Norris is a thing of terror. Is that who I mean? John Norris? That MTV guy. I almost called him "that ice cream guy." That makes no sense at all. Anyway, he hurt Sydney & myself last night. There was more of a closeup of him than anyone ever gets on MTV, & he....was not ready for his closeup. He was a thing wrong. I don't know how to describe it, but his eyes looked like spirals trying to hypnotize me.

I wish I'd watched more of the whole MTV thing. I thought it'd be lame, but it had Billy Idol in a plaid suit, sneering. So...not lame at all. And at the end when the Red Hot Chili Peppers were introduced with the question "And what other band could be the final act, but the Red Hot Chili Peppers!" I was like "Um....a ton of bands? Like, hundreds?" So, your lover Anthony Kiedis came out sporting a mullet & a 'stache. I'd like to say that I never before thought I would do him, but I'm sure as a young teen I probably thought he was really hot. But I would totally do him with that look. You are more than welcome to Flea.

Jimmy Fallon was there & I'm sorry to say he kind of scared me. I'm going to give him the benefit of the doubt & assume he was on coke or just a really hyper drunk, but he seemed a little difficult to be around. People have GOT to be able to sit still. How can you live a life if you aren't able to sit still? He was being interviewed with Nikka Costa who, as we know, is all about ass cleavage. Maybe that's what did it to him.

I could totally deal with some sort of fancy chocolate thing right at this second. Syd & I are meeting before Ghost World for dinner, & I think I should totally try & convince her that we need to have dinner at Ghirardelli's.

Imagine if your job was at the photographer for Cat Fancy. NO. NO NO NO NOT THE PHOTOGRAPHER. The stylist. That would be The Life. You'd be basically just putting wings on angels. That is all I really want to do with myself. I don't even need to be an angel - I just want to help put wings on angels.

Ooh - I had all these big thoughts the other night about Angel & his relationship to humanity & his gender politics, but I can't write it all out, too lazy. That's all.

*perv* *next*

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!