powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whose nose?

Current Results
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry dirtynerdluv.org

2001-06-22 - 1:07 p.m.

I forgot to tell this yester, but I finally got my paws on some ribs. Ribs are not a lover that you build up in your mind & then it doesn't come through for you. Ribs......ribs make it happen. You know what I mean? Ribs make IT happen. I don't know what I mean. Anyway, they were so good they made my nose run.

There are a few extries I'd like to add to my previous entry about the Miami Vice E! True Hollywood Story. I uncovered important notes I took, & here are some points missed in my previous entry:

--"(We) talked about various and sundry things that would happen in situations that would go down." -Philip Michael Thomas, on the training they received with real detectives

--Big guy, from the 2 non-Crockett & Tubbs detectives, was clearly drunk through his entire interview. Grossly jolly.

--Network was "disturbed by Crockett's realistic look."

--Jan Hammer

--Premiered on a Sunday night in September, in 1984. Then moved to Friday nights.

--Makeup artists knew their job was to "make Don look the best, everyone else comes after."

--I think the first 2 famous guest stars were G. Gordon Liddy & Phil Collins.

So there you go. That's all on that. Until I watch it again, that is.

I don't know if I've ever written in the diary before about how I'm pretty sure Don Johns wears a corset on "Nash Bridges." Look at it next time it's on (which is ALWAYS). Can you imagine if that was your job? To lace him into it? Somebody has to do it, unless they have special machines. I bet it'd totally be written into your contract that you had to act the entire time like there is nothing tougher or hotter than a 55 year-old leather-skinned man being laced into a corset. "Oh Mr. Johnson, I sure hope your enormous muskels will consent to being bound today! Please don't flex, Sir! So scary!"

Syd & I are watching the series "Angel" from the beginning this summer. It is re-teaching me all about my love for Angel. Man - I LOVE him. It is realer than real. It is realer than real, he is miner than mine, he & I together are grander than Grand Marnier. Or Grand Rapids. Or Grandpa. Stir it all up & yum.

*perv* *next*

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!