powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whose nose?

Current Results
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry dirtynerdluv.org

2003-09-17 - 11:55 a.m.

Detroit Weekend was awesome. On the way there, we played, not to mention, oh, INVENTED, a little game called "Man, Woman, or Bee Gee?" That game is the hot buttered jam of your lifetime. Believe it.

We got there at like 2 Friday night & went to bed like an hour later or something. We woke up & Deborah was making everyone blueberry pamcakes! Really good ones like I haven't had in a long time, with fresh fatass blueberries. We all wandered around the Detroit Festival of Arts & then ate again. While eating lunch, we talked the whole time about dinner plans. After lunch was over, we divided into Team Chop & Team Shop to prepare for dinner. Merritt & I probably shouldn't be Team Shop all by ourselves again. We did ok, but just not so organized. It was fun. Dinner was a feast that Deborah had totally planned, skewered vegetables with peanut sauce, handmade spring rolls with that one kind of sauce, and salad with homemade dressing. She is so good. And since there were 7 of us we'd take turns doing stuff in the kitchen & sitting in the back yard drinking beers. We all ate at the big dining room table like grownups, & then we gamed & had drinks 'til like 3.

Sunday we got up, went out for breakfast, & then left. So much good food. And also there is a ton of funny stuff from when we were all really drunk and I know you believe me even though I can't think of any of it.

Maybe you shouldn't go see "Lost in Translation," so you can keep your heart in one piece & avoid wearing a shawl of melancholy around your shoulders for the rest of your life since that is what I've got going on. Call it a cape if you'd like, it still hurts.

*perv* *next*

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!