powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whose nose?

Current Results
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry dirtynerdluv.org

2002-10-28 - 11:44 a.m.

Saturday I was attacked by a flying monkey. One of the Wizard of Oz ones. One of the ladies I guess told him to leave me alone because "She's scared of monkeys." Um, this is so not a good move. People who dress up as flying monkeys are not kindhearted people, or shy. They want to scream & jump, which is what he did at me. I hid in Sydney's arms & he was so close all around me. I kept waiting for terrible monkey claws to pry me from her. I'm not sure why I was the only one freaked out by it.

"Hell House" was good, but "Throne of Blood" was great. Both as movies, & as possible band names. Oh, also, when I went to see Throne of Blood yester I didn't realize it was trick or treat time along Southport. For some reason I was thinking trick or treating happened on Oct. 31? At night? Not at 2pm on October whatever yesterday's date was. How LAME. Also it took me so long of walking the wrong way against hoards of parents & kids & my worst enemy STROLLERS, before I realized that's what was going on & that it wasn't just some particularly enormous group of people who'd just been to the Music Box Theatre where I was going. I thought about how if I had a cell phone I'd dial Sydney immediately & be like "Did you KNOW about this? Is THIS why you didn't want to come with me? And you decided it'd be fun not to tell me?" Everyone is glad I don't have a cell phone.

*perv* *next*

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!