powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whose nose?

Current Results
Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry dirtynerdluv.org

2002-09-16 - 10:32 a.m.

Dear Andrew,

You are over your storage limit on your hotmail, I guess. I just tried to write & ask if you took a big fat bite out of the big app.

Love,

Pam

Dear Love of my Life,

It's a good thing we never got married the way we were both kind of planning on doing once we got our shit together & you realized I not only exist but rule, & I got over that whole marriage makes me sick & oppresses women & often men too thing. It's good because how could we have known that I'd fall in love with your bandmate this weekend? I've always been in love with that other bandmate, the one everyone loves with her icy yet honeyed voice, but a 3rd love within one band - that is stretching it. When I say "stretching it" I don't mean it in any gross literal way, although it did give me a bad mental picture as I typed it. Also, I saw your wife at the show & her hair is so long & pretty & swingy. It would be a shame if anyone snipped it off & wove it into their own dry & immobile hair. Wouldn't it? Maybe she should stay home when you have shows. HA HA KIDDING! Everyone gets along.

Love,

Pam

Dear New Love of my Life,

Don't feel weird that I loved your bandmate first. Feel like you are Spike & he is Angel, okay? Okay.

Love,

Pam

Dear everyone else,

I heard this weekend that the best cure for a hangover is a tall steaming glass of hot dog water right before you go to bed. Let me know if this is true.

My weekend was all about Mekons. I saw them play Friday & Saturday. It's their 25th anniversary & they played 3 shows, each chronologically covering a different part of their music careers. I saw the last 2 shows. They were incredible. I want to go on & on about it, but if you've seen them you know. The first night, "Prince of Darkness" brought tears to my drunken eyes. The second night made me want to sign up to see them every night of my life. DESTROY YOUR SAFE & HAPPY LIFE, BEFORE IT IS TOO LATE! Heartbreakers.

*perv* *next*

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!